Flavio Besana

research assistant, PhD student
+352 691 87 32 00
flavio.besana@spatialforesight.eu

 

 

follow me on LinkedIn

Flavio Besana joined Spatial Foresight in April 2019 as a PhD student for the Horizon 2020 RE-City Innovative Training Network: reviving shrinking cities. He holds a Bachelor degree in European Economics (University of Milan), and a Master of Science in Economics and Management of Public Institutions and International Organisations (Bocconi University). During his academic path he had the opportunity to study in France and Sweden, and completed internships at Agici (Milan) and at the European Commission (DG Competition).

 

At Spatial Foresight he works on his PhD researching on the impacts of the environmental, citizen engagement and pandemic challenges on shrinking cities and territories in the EU. He is focused on analyising policy responses with place-sensitive approaches, through territorial foresight and impact assessments.

 

His PhD is supervised by the University of Poznan (Poland). While working on his thesis, he also supports colleagues in various projects related to the topics in his research.

PUBLICATIONS

Böhme, K.& Besana, F. (2020). Understanding the territorially diverse implications of COVID-19 policy responses. Spatial Foresight Briefing 2020:13. Luxembourg. Download.

 

++

Dr Kai Böhme

partner & director of Spatial Foresight

kai.boehme@spatialforesight.eu

| read more

 


Dr Sabine Zillmer

partner & head of Berlin office  
sabine.zillmer@spatialforesight.eu

| read more

 


Dr Erik Gløersen

partner & head of Paris office
erik.gloersen@spatialforesight.eu

| read more

 


Dr Silke N. Haarich

analyst & policy adviser
silke.haarich@spatialforesight.eu

| read more

 


Sandra Spule

analyst & policy adviser
sandraspule@spatialforesight.eu

| read more

 


Christian Lüer

analyst & policy adviser
christian.lueer@spatialforesight.eu

| read more

 


Maria Toptsidou

analyst
maria.toptsidou@spatialforesight.eu

| read more

 


Dr Jean Claude Zeimet

process facilitator & policy adviser
jean-claude.zeimet@spatialforesight.eu

| read more

 


Frank Holstein

process facilitator
frank.holstein@spatialforesight.eu

| read more

 


Sebastian Hans

analyst
sebastian.hans@spatialforesight.eu

| read more

 


Clément Corbineau

analyst
clement.corbineau@spatialforesight.eu

| read more

 


Flavio Besana

research assistant, PhD student
flavio.besana@spatialforesight.eu

| read more